How I styled My Over sized Blazer

Happy New month everyone,finally its Friday,meaning that we are stepping into the weekend. I’m usually not so excited about weekends since its not like  I  get to do any thing adventurous apart from work on creating content for this space(BORING RIGHT),how I  stay creative while is something I already shared here just incase you want to get some motivation.

Today I’m sharing how I styled my over sized blazer,I’ve been asked by so many people why I don’t really wear blazers of suits since most people think the most fashionable way to look dapper ,well I choose to not disagree but the truth is I’ve hardly had occasions that demand me to be that dressed up,I know that’s not an excuse but I only share what I actually wear on most days and the truth is I hardly wear that,but sometimes last year I might have  gotten suited on a sunday.

3-3.jpgIve had this blazer for only a short time,its by H&M and I got from a thrift street vendor , it was really big and for the sake of The Staple Brown Suit. I had to keep it regardless because over sized blazers is also are not exactly in trend but also not an item to put away,apart from gifting it to your girlfriend you can also just put it on as a coat or just sling over your shoulders with a comfortable shirt like this blue moschino Tee I have on.The thing about over sized clothing is that you never know what they will look like when resized because some pieces are better over sized than fitted.2-2.jpg1-2.jpgThese amazing shots were taken at the Mastermind studios by @gottayphotography.

Do you own an over sized blazer?well don’t resize it just style it

 

if your a clothing brand that makes bespoke/made to measure  suits or blazers for men and is willing to work with me then feel free to hit me up via Kuyetssecret@gmail.com or instagram @kuyetbamai.

Thanks for coming,enjoy the weekend.

Leave a Reply

